- Atlas of the City of Newark, New Jersey: From Official Records, Private Plans and Actual Surveys
- Elisha Robinson. New York, E. Robinson, 1901.
- Special Collections Call Number: SNCLXF G1259 .N5R6 1901
- Newark, 1904
- From the Old Newark site.
- An Examination of Old Maps of Northern New Jersey with Reference to the Identification of the Nutley Area, and Washington's Route Across It, and to the Boundary Dispute Between Newark and Acquackanonk.
- Elizabeth Stow Brown. Paterson, N.J., Press Printing and Publishing, 1907.
- Map of the City of Newark 1908
- Street map, including ward divisions and proposed streets. From the Newark Public Library Digital Collection.
- Atlas of City of Newark, New Jersey.
- Compiled from actual surveys, official records and private plans by J.M. Lathrop and J.G. Ogden. Philadelphia, Pa. : A.H. Mueller, 1911-1912. 2 volumes.
- Special Collections Call Number: SNCLXF G1259.N5.L3 1911
- Vol. 1 and Vol.2 digitized by the NJIT Library.
- New Map of Newark, Harrison, Kearny, Irvington and East Newark
- Newark, N.J., Interstate Map Company, 1915.
- Newark: Location and Popular Names by Which the Different Sections of the City are Known
- 1922. Boundaries of various Newark neighborhoods. NPL Digital Collection
- Robinson's Atlas of the City of Newark, New Jersey. Compiled From Official Records, Private Plans and Actual Surveys
- Elisha Robinson. Newark, N.J., E. Robinson, 1926-1927. 3 vols.
- Vol 1: Embracing the section
of the City North from Penn. R.R. Market Street and South Orange Avenue
to 12th Street to Central Avenue; Vol. 2:Embracing the
Section of the City South to Market Street and South Orange Avenue, the
Vailsburg Section and West to Broad Street., Poinier Street and
Elizabeth Avenue to City Line; Vol. 3: Embracing the Section of the City South and East
from Penna. R.R. and Market Street to Broad Street, to Poinier Street, to Elizabeth Avenue thence to City Line.
- Detailed maps show buildings, dwellings and businesses, and indicate
building materials, ward lines, water pipes, sewers, and paved or
unimproved streets.
- Dana Call Number: NEWARK G1259 .N5R63 1926
- A Sight-seeing Tour of Newark, New Jersey
- Under the direction of Ann Milne and Mildred VerSoy Harris. Newark, N.J. : Francis H. Budd & Co., 1933.
- Publication of students of Franklin Academy.
- Special Collections Call Number: SNCLY F144.N5S545 1933
- Map of the City of Newark Showing Building Zones 1940
- Residential, business, and industrial zones. From the NPL Digital Collection.
- Newark, 1944
- Ward map.
- The City of Newark, New Jersey 1956
- Street map.
- Central Newark Area Study: Base Map with Lot Lines and Building Outlines
- Victor Gruen. 1959
- Boundary Map of Newark Colleges Expansion Project [2/27/1961]
- Map of area cleared for expansion of Rutgers Newark and NJIT. From the Newark Public Library Digital Collection.
- Downtown Newark, 1966
- Includes the "new" Rutgers-Newark site as well as the "old" location at Fulton and Rector streets. From the Old Newark site.
- 1967 U.S. Geological Survey Map of the Elizabeth Quadrangle (includes Newark)
- Place cursor anywhere on map and click on the zoom icon in lower right to open map to full size.
1967 Essex County Road Map
- Newark Central City Area Study 1968 Map
- 1993 Newark Map
- Map of the City of Newark 2000
- With neighborhood (e.g., "University Heights;" "Lower Clinton Hill") names. NPL Digital Collection
- Map of the City of Newark 2007
NPL Digital Collection
- Official Ward Maps, 2011-2012
- Ward & Election District Map: City of Newark, Essex County, N.J.
- January 12, 2022