Alumni Databases
Useful bibliographic databases that are available for use without subscription or institutional affiliation.
TRID
TRID: the TRIS and ITRD database
Index to over one million records of transportation research worldwide. Combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. Includes books, technical reports, conference proceedings, journal articles and other transportation research reports. Highway Research Board publications covered back to 1923. More than 90,000 links to full text.
Other Transportation Databases
- IANA Resource Center
- Intermodal Association of North America Resource Center (IANA) provides access to educational content, industry information, economic data, and research and reference materials related to the intermodal industry.
- TranStats: The Intermodal Transportation Database
- Index to "over 100 transportation-related data bases across every mode of transportation - with many social and demographic data sets that are commonly used in transportation analysis." From the Department of Transportation's Bureau of Transportation Statistics (BTS).
Librarian
Natalie Borisovets
Contact:
185 University Avenue
John Cotton Dana Library
Newark, N.J. 07102
John Cotton Dana Library
Newark, N.J. 07102
Subjects: American Studies, Communication, Criminal Justice, History - Global & Eurasian, History - North America, Journalism & Media Studies, Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Literatures in English, New Jerseyana, Political Science, Social Work, Spanish & Portuguese Studies, Women's & Gender Studies