Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Alumni Databases: Psychology

Useful bibliographic databases that are available for use without subscription or institutional affiliation.

PsycARTICLES

APA PsycNET Direct
Browse tables of contents, or search and retreive citations and abstracts, from about 80 journals in behavioral science and related fields published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group. Search includes PsycBooks, a large collection of American Psychological Association and classic books.  Fee-based access to individual articles and chapters. 1894- .

Other Psychology Databases

Bibliography of Happiness
Part of Ruut Veenhoven's World Database of Happiness at Erasmus University in Rotterdam.
British Association for Counseling & Psychotherapy Dissertation Database
Access to abstracts of Masters and PhD dissertations in counseling and psychotherapy.
CogPrints
Search or browse an electronic archive of papers in any area of Psychology, Neuroscience, and Linguistics as well as any other portions of the physical, social and mathematical sciences that are pertinent to the study of cognition.
Mental Measurements Yearbook Test Reviews Online
Browse or search for information on over 3500 commercially available tests.
TestLink: Test Collection Database
Search the largest collection (25,000+) of standarized tests and research instruments in the world. From the Educational Testing Service (ETS).
PTSDpubs Database
Index to some 50,000 citations, most with abstracts, to worldwide literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health consequences of exposure to traumatic events. Produced by the National Center for PTSD.

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.