Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Alumni Databases: Religion

Useful bibliographic databases that are available for use without subscription or institutional affiliation.

ixTheo

Index Theologicus
Index to articles in more than 600 periodicals, Festschriften, and proceedings on theology and religious studies. Links to abstracts and full text when available.

Religion Databases

The Database of Religious History 
The DHR is a database of scholarly knowledge and data on religious history and research. 
RAMBI: Index to Articles on Jewish Studies
Extensive searchable bibliography "of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel." From the Hebrew University. 1966- .
Religious and Theological Abstracts
English-language abstracts of articles in scholarly journals worldwide in the fields of Religion and Theology. Limit of 5 results per search for non-subscribed users.
Restoration Serials Index
Index to articles from 72 journals, magazines and other periodicals of the Church of Christ and other branches of the North American Restoration Movement (Stone-Campbell Restoration Movement). 1940- .
RIM: Research in Ministry
Index to over 11,000 projects and theses from over 100 Doctor of Ministry (DMin), Doctor of Missiology (DMiss) and Doctor of Educational Ministry (DEdMin) programs accredited by the Association of Theological Schools (ATS). 1981-
Sociology of Religion Searchable Bibliographic Database
Search or browse for books, articles, and theses relating to the sociology of religion.
Theological Commons
Digital library of over 76,000 books and journals on theology and religion. Project of the Princeton Theological Seminary Library.
TREN.com: Theological Research Exchange Network
Search over 20,000 theological theses and conference papers. Titles available for purchase.

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.