Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Alumni Databases: Bioethics

Useful bibliographic databases that are available for use without subscription or institutional affiliation.

EthxWeb

EthxWeb
"Journal articles, book chapters, bills, laws, court decisions, reports, books, audiovisuals, and news articles relating to bioethics and professional ethics covering 1974-2009." From the Georgetown University Bioethics Research Library.

Other Bioethics Databases

BELIT: Bioethics Literature Database
Access to about 530,000 records (books, legal documents, journal and newspaper articles, as well as grey literature) of bioethics materials.
GenETHX: Genetics and Ethics Database
Bibliographic citations for resources that cover ethical issues related to human genetics including research, biobanks, etc.
Islamic Medical and Scientific Ethics
Citations to more than 1,500 writings on Islamic perspectives on abortion, death and dying, genetics, health care delivery, human experimentation, organ transplantation, and reproductive technologies, primarily in English and Arabic.
EthicShare
Index to books, journal articles, newspaper articles, case reports, non-US government documents, etc. Current emphasis is on bioethics, although there are plans to expand to other areas of practical ethics.
Globethics
Hugh database dedicated to ensuring that "people in all regions of the world are empowered to reflect and act on ethical issues." Index to books, articles, government documents, conference papers, and collections.

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.