Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Alumni Databases: Education

Useful bibliographic databases that are available for use without subscription or institutional affiliation.

ERIC

ERIC. The premier resource for educational research, the ERIC database contains more than 1.4 million abstracts covering research documents, journal articles, technical reports, program descriptions and evaluations, and curricular materials in the field of education. Links to over 350,000 papers and reports. 1966+

Other Education Databases

Literature, Arts, and Medicine Database
An annotated multimedia listing of prose, poetry, film, video and art that was developed to be a dynamic, accessible, comprehensive resource for teaching and research in Medical Humanities, and for use in health/pre-health, graduate and undergraduate liberal arts and social science settings.
Mental Measurements Yearbook Test Reviews Online
Browse or search for information on over 3500 commercially available tests.
Open eBooks 
"Open eBooks is a library containing thousands of popular and award-winning titles that are free for children from in-need communities. These eBooks can be read without checkouts or holds. The goal of Open eBooks is to encourage a love of reading and serve as a gateway to children reading even more often, whether in school, at libraries, or through other eBook reading apps."
TestLink: Test Collection Database
Search the largest collection (25,000+) of standarized tests and research instruments in the world. From the Educational Testing Service (ETS).
TRC: Teacher Reference Center
Ebsco's free index to over 280 teacher and administrator trade journals and books.

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.