Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Alumni Databases: Art & Architecture

Useful bibliographic databases that are available for use without subscription or institutional affiliation.

BHA and RILA

BHA and RILA
Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)/Répertoire de la litterature de l'art (RILA). Index to over 1200 art-related journals, 1975-2007.

Other Art and Architecture Databases

architecture.com: Online Catalogue
Index to over 300 architectural periodicals held by the Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA), as well as books, AV materials, photographs, and manuscripts.
AATA Online: Abstracts of International Conservation Literature
"AATA Online is a comprehensive database of over 134,000 abstracts of literature related to the preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage. AATA now includes selected subject-specific bibliographies..."
BCIN: Bibliographic Database of the Conservation Information Network
The " most complete bibliographic resource for the conservation, preservation and restoration of cultural property." Includes books, articles, technical reports, proceedings, theses, and non-print materials.
Worldwide Books: Exhibition Catalogues and Art Books
Database of international exhibition catalogues (55,000+) published since the early 1960s, and art books issued by American trade and university presses since 1992.

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.