Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Alumni Databases: Engineering

Useful bibliographic databases that are available for use without subscription or institutional affiliation.

NTIS

National Technical Reports Library
Search the bibliographic records of more than 2,000,000 technical reports. Free access to some the National Technical Information Services (NTIS) federal science and technology reports. Requires (free) registration.

Engineering Databases

ASABE Technical Library
Searchable database from the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers. Indexes ASABE journals and proceedings, as well as other publications. Complete list.
Civil Engineering Database
From the American Society of Civil Engineers. Index to all ASCE journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newsletters. Journals indexed back to 1958; article abstracts available back to 1970. Access to over 170,000 Bibliographic Records
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
Access the IEEE online database of technology research articles and publications. 
OEC Resources for Engineering and Science Ethics 
A searchable resource for accessing the entire collection of OEC materials. 
TRID: The TRIS and ITRD Database
Access to more than one million records of transportation research worldwide. Combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database.

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.