Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Alumni Databases: Computer Science

Useful bibliographic databases that are available for use without subscription or institutional affiliation.

Computer Science Bibliographies

The Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies
Browse or search across about 1500 bibliographies covering most aspects of computer science. More than 3 million references to journal articles, conference papers, technical reports, dissertations and manuals. Over 1 million links to full-text.

Other Computer Science Databases

ACM Digital Library 
Searchable index to the publications of the Association for Computing Machinery.  
arXiv.org: Computer Science
Browse or search the Computer Science portion of arXiv.org, the preprint repository of scientific articles in mathematics, statistics, computer science, physics, and quantitative biology. 1993- .
CiteSeerX
"CiteSeerx is an evolving scientific literature digital library and search engine that has focused primarily on the literature in computer and information science." Automatically creates a citation index and computes citation statistics for all articles cited in the database.
HCI Bibliography: Human-Computer Interaction Resources
Browse or search an index to some 91,000 publications on the design, evaluation and implementation of interactive computing systems for human use.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library 
A digital library of publications by the IEEE and partner organizations. Subject areas include electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.