Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Alumni Databases: Library/Information Science

Useful bibliographic databases that are available for use without subscription or institutional affiliation.

LISTA

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
LISTA indexes about 725 journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.

Other Library & Information Science Databases

CiteSeerX
"CiteSeerx is an evolving scientific literature digital library and search engine that has focused primarily on the literature in computer and information science." Automatically creates a citation index and computes citation statistics for all articles cited in the database.
e-LIS: E-prints in Library and Information Science
An international open archive for Library and Information Science. Access to some 15,000 articles, working papers, etc.
Studies in Bibliography
Search or browse the full text of this important resource for scholarly articles on bibliography and textual criticism. 1948- .

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.