Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Alumni Databases: Anthropology

Useful bibliographic databases that are available for use without subscription or institutional affiliation.

Anthropological Index Online

Anthropological Index Online
Index to current periodicals in the Anthropology Library at the British Museum. 1957+ . Over 780 journals are being indexed on a continuous basis. Currently 496 journals cover ethnography and socio-cultural anthropology, 158 cover archaeology, 38 cover physical anthropology, and 8 deal with linguistics.

Other Anthropology Databases

AnthroBase.com
"AnthroBase is a multilingual, searchable database of articles, theses, essays, reports, conference papers, field-notes etc., written by anthropologists and others with an interest in social and cultural diversity."
AILLA: The Archive of the Indigenous Languages of Latin America
Browse or search a digital archive of recordings and texts in and about the indigenous languages of Latin America. From the University of Texas at Austin.
GreenFILE
Search over 384,000 records covering all aspects of human impact on the environment.
Hawai'i Pacific Journal Index
An index to magazines and journals published in or about Hawai'i and the Pacific.

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.