Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Alumni Databases: Criminal Justice

Useful bibliographic databases that are available for use without subscription or institutional affiliation.

NCJRS Abstracts Database

National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts Database
Index to summaries of over 215,000 criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse publications, including books, government and research reports, and journal articles. Includes links to full text documents when available. 1960s+

Other Criminal Justice Databases

Australian Domestic & Family Violence Clearinghouse Research & Resources Database
Search or browse a database of journal articles, reports, book chapters, newsletter articles, flyers, videos and other types of printed publications on domestic and family violence.
DIGNITY - Danish Institute Against Torture Documentation Centre and Library
The Documentation Centre and Library holds the world's most extensive special collection of published documents (books, reports, and articles) on torture and related subjects. 
Homeland Security Digital Library
The Homeland Security Digital Library is composed of homeland security related documents collected from a wide variety of sources. The non-subscription portion includes over 52000 U.S. Federal Government documents as well as academic theses from federal government institutions, and access to key U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, national strategy documents, major legislation, and executive orders.
NCJRS Virtual Library
The NCJRS Abstracts Database is an online index to 225,000+ collection records, 80,000+ online resources, and all known Office of Justice Programs' works. Links to full text sources are provided when available.;
NSPCC Library Online
Index to published materials (journal articles, books, and online resources) on child protection, child abuse, and child neglect. From the U.K. NSPCC.

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.