Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Art Library Exhibitions Spaces and Special Events

RAL Permanent Exhibit

Ceramics Lab, 1949. Rutgers University Photograph Collection, Special Collections and University Archives, Rutgers University Libraries.

Ceramics Lab, 1974. Rutgers University Photograph Collection, Special Collections and University Archives, Rutgers University Libraries.

Ceramics Lab, 1952. Rutgers University Photograph Collection, Special Collections and University Archives, Rutgers University Libraries.

Student Painting Canva, undated. Rutgers University Photograph Collection, Special Collections and University Archives, Rutgers University Libraries.

Cook students present landscape design project, undated. Rutgers University Photograph Collection, Special Collections and University Archives, Rutgers University Libraries.

Art Student, circa 1975. Rutgers University Photograph Collection, Special Collections and University Archives, Rutgers University Libraries.

Douglass Sculpture lab, circa 1960s. Rutgers University Photograph Collection, Special Collections and University Archives, Rutgers University Libraries.

Art class painting graffiti fence at Camden Library, 1968. Rutgers University Photograph Collection, Special Collections and University Archives, Rutgers University Libraries.

Exhibition Description

Megan Lotts, the Rutgers Art Librarian has partnered with Tara Maharjan, Processing Archivist from Special Collections & University Archives (SC/UA) to create this exhibit.  These images are from Rutgers past and provide a glimpse into the lives of those who came before us. 

 

If you would like to learn more about these images or what SC/UA has to offer please visit the following website:

 

https://www.libraries.rutgers.edu/new-brunswick/visit-study/locations/special-collections-university-archives

RUTGERS.EDU | SEARCH RUTGERS.EDU

© , Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Rutgers is an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers websites to accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback form.