Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Indexes, Catalogs, and Databases (Health and Medicine)
FDA Notices of Judgment Collection, 1908-1966
Part of the History of Medicine collection, the site provides a searchable digital archive of the published notices of judgment for products seized under authority of the 1906 Pure Food and Drug Act. The archive is incomplete, but additional portions are being added on a continuing basis. From the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Health and Environmental Research Online (HERO)
A continuously updated database of sources considered for and/or used in human and ecosystem risk assessments. From the U.S. Enviromental Protection Agency.
Provides access to citations for biomedical articles back to the 1940s. Citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. Includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources. From the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Data (Health and Medicine)
FastStats - Statistics by Topic
An alphabetical index of health related subjects with statistical information in brief format. Each subject also links to at least one source for comprehensive data, and to related links. From the U.S. National Center for Health Statistics.
CDC Features - Data & Statistics
Subject specific reports on a wide range of topics related to diseases and health.
Provides a single point of access to a wide variety of reports and numeric public health data.
Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report
Contains data on specific diseases as reported by state and territorial health departments and reports on infectious and chronic diseases, environmental hazards, natural or human-generated disasters, occupational diseases and injuries, and intentional and unintentional injuries. Also included are reports on topics of international interest and notices of events of interest to the public health community. From the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.
National Center for Health Statistics
Data from the Federal government's principal vital and health statistics agency, covering vital events; health status; lifestyle; illness and disability; and health care.
SAMHDA - Substance Abuse and Mental Health Data Archive
Easy access to substance use and mental health data for analyses
Vital Statistics of the United States
Annual reports that present detailed vital statistics data, including natality, mortality, marriage and divorce. Data is available online for selected topics since 1890.