It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Offers access to Federal Executive Branch datasets as "raw" data and through various tools and apps. Includes data on population, education, business, health, science and technology, geography and environment, and many other areas. Additional material and material on additional subjects is being added on a continuing basis.
Covering Colonial times to the year 2000, the database is a standard source for data on all aspects of American history. Sections include population, work and welfare, economic structure and performance, economic sectors, and governance and international relations with over 37,000 data series and statistics from more than 1,000 sources.
Full-text PDF versions of the publication from the U.S. Bureau of the Census from 1878 to 2012. Includes statistics on social and economic conditions in the United States and selected international data. Also includes a full-text PDF version of Historical Statistics of the United States, Colonial Times to 1970.
This official source is the online counterpart to the Monthly Catalog of United States Government Publications. Covers electronic and print publications from all branches of the U.S. government beginning with 1976. Includes links to full-text electronic publications, and will eventually include records for publications dating back to the late 1800s.
A full text database of over 6,000 publications including every legislative and executive document of the first fourteen U.S. Congresses (1789-1817). Additional material from 1817 to 1838 chronologically overlaps with the U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1980.
A PDF version of the standard work providing a catalog of departmental and Congressional publications. Access is alphabetical and by Superintendent of Documents classification number. Also lists Congressional Serial Set materials arranged by Congress and session.
Search or browse official publications from all branches of the U.S. government. Includes presidential documents, congressional committee prints, hearing transcripts, congressional reports, GAO reports, and many other publications.
A legal research collection that features full-text searching of scholarly legal and criminal justice periodicals and related materials such as the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR), a Federal Register Library, a Treaties and Agreements Library, U.S. Attorney General Opinions, a U.S. Federal Legislative History Library, a U.S. Presidential Library, U.S. Congressional Documents, U.S. Congressional Serial Set, and U.S. Statutes at Large.
Includes a wide range of full-text archival material broken down into U.S. Federal (executive, legislative, and judicial branches), U.S. States, U.S. Territories, Anglo-American Collections, Foreign Jurisdictions, International Law and Organizations, and Multi-Jurisdiction Subject Collections. Online collections are incomplete but new material is added each month.
Digitized versions of the catalog listing publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government. Additional volumes may be available on records for "Similar Items." For 1976 to the present, use the Catalog of U.S. Government Publications.
A full text database of key publications of the Congress, including the journals, reports, and documents. In addition, through the nineteenth century the Serial Set also included publications of the executive departments relating to important public issues. Covers the 15th through the 96th Congresses (1817 to 1980). A companion database, the American State Papers, 1789-1838, chronologically overlaps the Serial Set.
A full-text searchable version of "the codification of general and permanent rules, drawn up by federal departments and agencies, which are first published in the Federal Register. From the Legal Information Institute.
Consists of the Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents and the Daily Compilation of Presidential Documents which are the official publications of materials released by the White House Press Secretary. Covers 1992 to the present and contains statements, messages, and other Presidential materials.
"The site attempts to briefly lay out and link to all major sources for these materials which includes Presidential directives, proclamations, signing statements, executive orders, memoranda, and other documents. In addition the site links to many sources, such as CRS reports, that explain these documents."
Every four years, just after the Presidential election, the United States Government Policy and Supporting Positions, commonly known as the Plum Book, is published, alternately, by the Senate and the House. The Plum Book is used to identify presidentially appointed positions within the Federal Government. 1996 through 2012 are available full-text.
"As the official handbook of the Federal Government, the Manual provides comprehensive information on the agencies of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches. The Manual also includes information on quasi-official agencies; international organizations in which the United States participates; and boards, commissions, and committees."