Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences: Tests/Measures

This subject research guide serves as a roadmap to the psychology resources available at the Rutgers University Libraries

FINDING TESTS

The Rutgers University Libraries does not have a test collection for student or faculty borrowing. Published tests are not available through the libraries.

Guide to Tests and Measures

Tests and Measures Information

Tests and Measures

 "Published" or commercially available tests, and their associated materials, are those tests available for sale to qualified researchers. Information on those tests may often be found through a simple internet search. Many "unpublished," or freely available tests may sometimes be found in full text on the web.

"Mental Measurements Yearbook" and its companion index "Tests In Print" are available in print in many of our libraries. However, the print is no longer up to date as the library now subscribes to the online Mental Measurements Yearbook. This resources is located on our Databases list on the library homepage.

PsycINFO provides references to background literature about tests, but does not include the full text of the tests themselves. When using PsycINFO, please see this short video on how to identify materials about tests in the database. For a complete listing of reference materials about tests owned by the Libraries, and for pointers to other resources, please see Karen Hartman's excellent guide to Finding Tests and Measures.

Rutgers does not subscribe to the APA database PsycTESTS, which is a "one stop shop" for identifying both published and unpublished tests. This resource, a subscription product, contains the full text of many of the unpublished tests. This resource has continued its development and RUL at this point does not subscribe but is keeping PsycTESTS in mind for future possible acquisitions. Please let Laura Mullen (lbmullen@rutgers.edu) if you are a Rutgers faculty member and would like us to subscribe to PsycTESTS.

Psychology/Behavioral Sciences Librarian; Open Access Specialist

Laura Bowering Mullen's picture
Laura Bowering Mullen
Contact:
Rutgers Library of Science and Medicine
165 Bevier Road
Busch Campus
Piscataway, NJ 08854-8009
lbmullen@rutgers.edu (email is the best way to contact me)
848-445-3663

http://orcid.org/0000-0002-9847-5949

For access to selected publications, please see:
http://soar.libraries.rutgers.edu/bib/Laura_Bowering_Mullen/

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.