Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences: Journals

This subject research guide serves as a roadmap to the psychology resources available at the Rutgers University Libraries

How to Look up a Journal (by its title) in the Rutgers U.Libraries

To look up a journal in the Rutgers library system, you can look for the search box on the front of the library website, pick the "journals" tab and type in your title. Most of the Rutgers psychology journals are available online. Remember to scroll down and look for "view online" to see what years of the journal we have. We may have some years in print and some online, etc.

Catalog search for all journals

Search the library catalog for a one stop shop of all journals including print as well as electronic holdings.

Note: QuickSearch includes all print and online journal holdings.

Electronic Journals at Rutgers

The Rutgers University Libraries journals in psychology areas are available in paper and online format. The vast majority of psychology (and related) journals are available electronically. Electronic journals are only accessible to those library users who are using a university computer on site or who have logged in with NetID and password from home. Electronic journals accessed from off campus (remote) are only available to Rutgers affiliates. However, any person may visit any of the Rutgers libraries to use the electronic resources on site for a limited period of time each day (2 hours) from a library computer.

To find a journal, type the journal title into Quicksearch. You can also start from "journals." First use the "journals tab" and type the title of the journal.  You can also use QuickSearch for specific article titles. If we don't have a journal or article that you need, you may order it via Article Delivery.

Electronic Government Journals

For help finding more government information please see Rutgers' Government Information Research Guides.

Finding Journal Articles in a psychology index/database

To get to an online index/database in order to search for journal articles by subject (like PsycINFO), just go to" Databases" (found on the library homepage) and either use the alphabetical list of databases, or navigate to the subject list for psychology/behavioral sciences. 

Alternately, please see the red tab on the top of this guide for "Indexes to Articles" in order to find further information about psychology/behavioral sciences indexes/databases. The list provided at the Indexes to Articles tab provides a convenient subject/discipline-based entry point for searching for journal articles and more in psychology from the Rutgers University Libraries.

Psychology/Behavioral Sciences Librarian; Open Access Specialist

Laura Bowering Mullen's picture
Laura Bowering Mullen
Contact:
Rutgers Library of Science and Medicine
165 Bevier Road
Busch Campus
Piscataway, NJ 08854-8009
lbmullen@rutgers.edu (email is the best way to contact me)
848-445-3663

http://orcid.org/0000-0002-9847-5949

For access to selected publications, please see:
http://soar.libraries.rutgers.edu/bib/Laura_Bowering_Mullen/

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.