Browse By Subject
- African Studies
- Agricultural Science
- Alcohol Studies
- Anthropology
- Art History
- Biology
- Botany and Plant Systematics
- Business
- Career and Employment Resources
- Chemistry
- Cinema Studies
- Classics
- Communication Studies
- Computer Science
- Congressional Research
- Copyright & Intellectual Property
- Course Guides (Camden)
- Course Guides (New Brunswick/Piscataway)
- Course Guides (Newark)
- Criminal Justice
- Dance
- Data
- Digital Humanities
- Dissertations and Theses
- Earth Sciences
- East Asian Studies
- Economics
- Education
- Electronic Reference Sources
- Engineering and Technology
- Environmental Studies
- Food Science
- French Language and Literature
- General / Multidisciplinary
- Geography
- German Language and Literature
- Government Information
- History - British Isles
- History - Global and Eurasian
- History - North America
- Information Technology
- Jazz
- Jewish Studies
- Journalism and Media Studies
- Labor and Employment Studies
- Latin America and Caribbean Studies
- Latino Studies
- Law
- Library and Information Science
- Linguistics
- Literatures in English
- Mathematics
- Media Collections
- Medical and Health Sciences
- Medieval Studies
- Military and Naval Sciences
- Mobile Resources
- Music
- New Jersey
- Newspapers
- Nursing
- Nutrition
- Outreach
- Patents and Trademarks
- Pharmaceutical Sciences
- Philosophy
- Physics and Astronomy
- Planning and Public Policy
- Political Science
- Primary Sources
- Psychology/Behavioral Sciences
- Public Administration
- Religion
- Scholarship, Fellowship, and Funding Information Sources
- Slavic Language and Literature
- Social Work
- Sociology
- South Asian Studies
- Spanish and Portuguese
- Stem Cell Research
- Study Abroad
- Theater
- Women's and Gender Studies
- Writing Program
Government Information
British Government Publications at Alexander Library
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
An extensive guide to finding and using British government publications in the Alexander Library. Also includes links to relevant databases and websites.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
An extensive guide to finding and using British government publications in the Alexander Library. Also includes links to relevant databases and websites.
Census Tract and Block Data Finding Aid for Alexander Library
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Basic information on locating maps and census data at the tract and block level in Alexander Library.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Basic information on locating maps and census data at the tract and block level in Alexander Library.
Elections and Voting
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Starting points for finding information on elections and voting on the federal and state levels.
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Starting points for finding information on elections and voting on the federal and state levels.
Federal Government
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Links to online resources and starting points for research.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Links to online resources and starting points for research.
Government Publications at Dana Library
- Last Updated Oct 12, 2012
About the government depository collection and library services at the Dana Library.
- Last Updated Oct 12, 2012
About the government depository collection and library services at the Dana Library.
Government Publications in Alexander Library
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
An overview and collection map for the government publications collections in Alexander Library.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
An overview and collection map for the government publications collections in Alexander Library.
Government Published Statistics
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Basic sources of statistical information from federal, state, and intergovernmental agencies.
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Basic sources of statistical information from federal, state, and intergovernmental agencies.
Military and Naval Sciences
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Starting points for the study of military and naval issues including history, leadership, ethics, and warfare.
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Starting points for the study of military and naval issues including history, leadership, ethics, and warfare.
New Jersey State and Local Governments
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Links to websites and online resources for researching information from New Jersey state and local government.
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Links to websites and online resources for researching information from New Jersey state and local government.
Scientific Maps
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Finding maps in the Library of Science and Medicine collection and online
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Finding maps in the Library of Science and Medicine collection and online
State and Local Governments
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Links to starting points for research related to state, county, and municipal governments. Also includes a section on print and microform resources for historical research on the states.
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Links to starting points for research related to state, county, and municipal governments. Also includes a section on print and microform resources for historical research on the states.
Technical Reports
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
Sources of information for reports generated by scientific research projects.
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
Sources of information for reports generated by scientific research projects.
United Nations and United Nations Organizations
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Links to official UN resources as well as third party resources for information about the United Nations. Also includes a section on research strategies for Model UN projects.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Links to official UN resources as well as third party resources for information about the United Nations. Also includes a section on research strategies for Model UN projects.
Stephanie Bartz |
Contact Info Archibald S. Alexander Library Rutgers, The State University 169 College Ave. New Brunswick, NJ 08901-1163 Phone: 848-932-6113 FAX: 732-932-1101 sbartz@rci.rutgers.edu Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |

