Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Congressional Research: Other Indexes & Guides

Library research guide to locating print and online materials from the United States Congress.

Other Indexes and Guides for Locating Congressional Material

  • CIS Congressional Committee Hearings Index, 1833-1969 -- ALEXANDER DOCREF KF25.C37
  • CIS Index and Abstracts, 1970-current -- ALEXANDER DOCREF KF49.C62
  • CIS Index to US Senate Executive Docs. and Reports,1817-1969 -- ALEXANDER DOCREF KF40.C57 1987
  • CIS Index to Unpublished U.S. House of Rep. Committee Hearings -- ALEXANDER DOCREF KF27.A2U61988 & Sup.
  • CIS Index to Unpublished U.S. Senate Committee Hearings -- ALEXANDER DOCREF KF40.C55 1986 & Sup.
  • CIS U.S. Congressional Committee Prints Index Through 1969 -- ALEXANDER DOCREF J74.C66
  • CIS U.S. Serial Set Index, 1789-1969 -- ALEXANDER DOCREF Z1223.Z9C65 1975
  • Congressional Index, 1947/48-1997/98 -- ALEXANDER DOCREF KF49.C6
  • CQ Almanac - ALEXANDER DOCREF JK1,C66
  • CQ Weekly Report -- ALEXANDER DOCREF JK1.C15
  • Checklist of United States Public Documents, 1789-1909 -- ALEXANDER DOCUSR GP3.14
  • Comprehensive Index to the Publications … 1881-1893 (Ames) -- ALEXANDER DOCUSR GP3.5/1
  • Cumulative Finding Aid (to Congressional bills, 96th - 106th Congress) -- ALEXANDER DOCUSR GP3.28
  • Cumulative Index…Cmte. Un-American Activities, 1938-1954 -- ALEXANDER DOCUSR Y4.UN1/2:IN2
  • Descriptive Catalogue of the Govt. Publications…1774-1881 (Poore) -- ALEXANDER DOCUSR GP3.5
  • Document Catalog, 1893-1940 -- ALEXANDER DOCUSR GP3.6
  • Guide to Records of the U.S. House of Rep. in the Nat.Archives -- ALEXANDER DOCUSR Y1.1/7
  • Guide to Records of the U.S. Senate at the Nat. Archives, 1789-1989 -- ALEXANDER DOCUSR Y1.1/3
  • Guide to Research Collections of Former U.S. Senators, 1789-1995 -- ALEXANDER DOCUSR Y1.1/3
  • Index of Congressional Committee Hearings…Prior to 1935 -- ALEXANDER DOCREF KF40.U49 1971
  • Monthly Catalog of United States Government Publications, 1895+ -- ALEXANDER DOCUSR GP3.8 (see also Catalog of U.S. Government Publications for coverage from 1976+)
  • Numerical List and Schedule of Volumes, 1933-1980 -- ALEXANDER DOCUSR GP3.7/2
  • Official Congressional Directory -- ALEXANDER DOCUSRDESK Y4.P93/1:1 (Earlier editions at ALEXANDER DOCUS Y4.P93/1:1.)
  • Papers of the Continental Congress (microfilm collection) -- Cabinet 2F (An Index, the Papers of the Continental Congress is filed in ALEXANDER DOCUSR GS4.20)
  • Supplement to the Index of Congressional Hearings…1934 -- ALEXANDER DOCREF KF40.U49 1971 Suppl.
  • U.S. Congressional Serial Set Catalog, 1983-1990 -- ALEXANDER DOCUSR GP3.34
  • Witness Index U.S. Cong. Hearings 25th-89th Cong. (Microfiche) -- Cabinet 14

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.