Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Members of the U.S. Congress
"Member profiles for Representatives and Senators who have served since 1973 (93rd Congress). Members from the 71st to 92nd Congresses (1929 to 1972) who were still serving as of the 93rd Congress are included. Profiles can be filtered by congress, chamber, political party, and state or U.S. territory."
Searchable version of the Congressional Directory from the 104th Congress (1995-1996) forward.
Biographical Dictionary of the United States Congress, 1774-Present
Search by last name, first name, position, state, party, year, or Congress to retrieve brief biographical articles with bibliographies.
Law Library Microform Consortium Digital [Rutgers Restricted]
Includes a wide range of full-text archival material broken down into U.S. Federal (executive, legislative, and judicial branches), U.S. States, U.S. Territories, Anglo-American Collections, Foreign Jurisdictions, International Law and Organizations, and Multi-Jurisdiction Subject Collections. Online collections are incomplete but new material is added each month.
Women Elected Officials Database
Includes full historical listings for women who have held office at the congressional, statewide elected executive, and state legislative levels nationwide. For each woman officeholder, the database includes geographic information, party identification, and race identification where available. From the Center for American Women and Politics (CAWP) at Rutgers.