Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search Congressional bills and resolutions, public laws, roll call votes, the Congressional Record, Committee Reports, Treaties, or explore a variety of other useful links.
ProQuest Congressional Publications [Rutgers Restricted]
Indexes and provides selected full-text for Congressional Committee Prints, House and Senate Documents and Reports (Congressional Serial Set), Hearings, and Legislative Histories. It also provides member and committee information, as well as access to the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR), Federal Register, and the Congressional Record (1985-present).
Search or browse official publications from all branches of the U.S. government. Includes presidential documents, congressional committee prints, hearing transcripts, congressional reports, GAO reports, and many other publications.
HeinOnline [Rutgers Restricted]
A legal research collection that features full-text searching of scholarly legal and criminal justice periodicals and related materials such as the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR), a Federal Register Library, a Treaties and Agreements Library, U.S. Attorney General Opinions, a U.S. Federal Legislative History Library, a U.S. Presidential Library, U.S. Congressional Documents, U.S. Congressional Serial Set, and U.S. Statutes at Large.
CQ Almanac [Rutgers Restricted]
Provides authoritative reporting on the people, elections, legislation, and controversies in the U.S. Congress with original narrative accounts of every major piece of legislation that lawmakers considered during a congressional session. Comprehensive roll call votes for all major legislation are included. The Policy Tracker feature makes it possible to explore a specific policy to see how it's changed over the years.
CQ Researcher [Rutgers Restricted]
Weekly reports produced by the well-regarded Washington reporting service, Congressional Quarterly Inc., from 1991 to the present.
American State Papers, 1789-1838 [Rutgers Restricted]
A full text database of over 6,000 publications including every legislative and executive document of the first fourteen U.S. Congresses (1789-1817). Additional material from 1817 to 1838 chronologically overlaps with the U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1980.
U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1980 [Rutgers Restricted]
A full text database of key publications of the Congress, including the journals, reports, and documents. Covers the 15th through the 96th Congresses (1817 to 1980). A companion database, the American State Papers, 1789-1838
, covers the first 14 Congresses (1789-1817) and chronologically overlaps the Serial Set by including additional publications from 1817-1838.
U.S. House of Representatives
The official web site of the House, with a directory, links to House Office web sites, vote information, and other features.
U.S. House of Representatives Document Repository
Access to committee documents and text of legislation being considered in committee and by the House to the congressional community and the general public. Includes witness statements, member statements, and support documents.
The official web site of the Senate, with directories of Senators and Committees; Roll Call Votes from 1989 forward; a calendar; and other features. The Reference page includes a Virtual Reference Desk with links to general information on the Senate, the legislative branch and process, or on the federal government.