Housing and Development Resources

This is a selected list of databases that you may find useful for finding articles on your topic. You can also check out the complete list of Rutgers online indexes and databases.

ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection

Index to over 10,000 social science titles, including journal articles, books, dissertations, proceedings, and government publications; full-text access to over 1800 journals. International and interdisciplinary in scope. (Rutgers-restricted Access)

JSTOR

JSTOR provides electronic access to back runs, many back to the 19th century or earlier, of more than 2000 important scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines. JSTOR does not include current issues of journals; generally the most recently published issue of any current journal will not appear in JSTOR until 3-5 years after the publishing date. Rutgers current access is to ten of the twelve JSTOR Arts and Sciences collections. Rutgers-restricted access

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

1975- Index to over 1,300 journals in political science, international relations, public policy and related fields. [Included in Proquest Social Sciences Premium Collection above]. Rutgers-restricted Access

Public Affairs Information Service

1915- Index to books, reports, government documents, and journals dealing with political, social, and public policy issues. [Included in Proquest Social Sciences Premium Collection above]. Rutgers-restricted Access

HUD USER

From HUD's Office of Policy Development and Research. "HUD User is the primary source for federal government reports and information on housing policy and programs, building technology, economic development, urban planning, and other housing-related topics." Provides access to thousands of publications and data sets.

EconLit 1969-

Comprehensive bibliographic index for economic literature. Indexes journal, books, dissertations, working papers, and volumes of articles. (Rutgers-restricted Access)

Sociological Abstracts 1963-

Index to approximately 1800 scholarly and professional journals in sociology and related disciplines, including economic development, policy, planning, urban sociology, and welfare services. Also indexes books reviews, books, and book chapters, dissertations and conference papers.(Rutgers-restricted Access)

HeinOnline

A legal research collection. In addition to searching scholarly legal and criminal justice periodicals, HeinOnline collections include the Code of Federal Regulations, the Federal Register Library, and the U.S. Federal Legislative History Library. Rutgers-restricted Access

Westlaw Campus Research

Includes law review and law journal articles, the full text of court opinions; statutes, and regulations from state and federal governments; a law encyclopedia, and Black's Law Dictionary. Rutgers-restricted Access

Not all databases have all the articles they cite available in full text. Use the button that's in the database article record to have the system search Rutgers subscriptions for the full-text article.

If the Rutgers Libraries don't have the article (don't subscribe to the journal/don't have that issue), or only have a copy in print format, you can use Interlibrary Loan and Article Delivery Services to request electronic delivery of the article.