Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Business Databases: Quick Guide: Information Systems

Rutgers Online Resources

ACM Digital Library indexes and links to all Association for Computing Machinery journals and conference proceedings. Also includes links to the Guide to Computing Literature and Computing Reviews. (Rutgers-restricted Access)

Compendex has abstracts and full bibliographic citations for worldwide engineering and technical literature, including Computer and Data Processing, Electronics and Communication Engineering, as well as related fields in science and management. Compendex now forms part of the Engineering Village 2 database. (Rutgers-restricted Access)

IEEE Xplore is a database which covers more than 30% of the world's literature in electrical engineering, electronics, computer science, information science, materials science, physical sciences and biomedical engineering. The database allows for full text access to over 120 journals and over 350 conference proceedings. (Rutgers-restricted Access)

InfoSci-Books is a fully searchable database of electronic books with coverage of business information systems, ecommerce, social computing, and many aspects of information technology. (Rutgers-restricted Access)

International Abstracts in Operations Research is the literature search and discovery tool for operations research, supply chain, and management science research. Click on the DOI links to see if the full-text is available. (Rutgers-restricted access)

Scopus is a citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature, with coverage strongest in the physical sciences. (Rutgers-restricted Access)

Web Resources

Association for Information Systems Electronic Library (AISeL) is an electronic repository for the ICIS (International Conference on Information Systems, 1980- ) and AMCIS (Americas Conference on Information Systems, 1995- ) conference proceedings. Non-members have access to bibliographic citations only.

The Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies allows you to browse or search across about 1,200 bibliographies covering most aspects of computer science. More than 940,000 references to journal articles, conference papers, technical reports, dissertations and manuals. Links to full-text where available.

A related resource is the DBLP Computer Science Bibliography maintained at the University of Trier, Germany.

SIAM Journals Online allows you to search the full-text of a dozen journals from the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics covering computing, applied mathematics, and optimization.

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.