Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Business Databases: Quick Guide: Management

Rutgers Online Resources

Business Source Premier covers business and management topics including company histories, competitive intelligence, country reports, industry profiles, and product development. It contains citations, lengthy abstracts, and in most cases, the full-text of articles from 8,000 U.S. and international professional publications, academic journals, and trade magazines. (Rutgers-restricted access)

The Conference Board Research Collection provides over 300 full-text management and analytical reports on topics and issues such as Business Ethics, Corporate Governance, Leadership, Outsourcing, and Strategic Management, published by the Conference Board as well as the Conference Board of Canada. The Research Collection also includes three annual studies (Top Executive Compensation, Corporate Contributions, and Directorship Compensation and Board Practices), a monthly newsletter on economic conditions (StraightTalk) as well as current news releases on economic indicators. (Rutgers-restricted access)

PsycINFO is a subject and author index to all areas of psychology, including inter-personal and organizational behavior, applied psychology, and consumer and social issues. This online database corresponds to the APA's Psychological Abstracts. (Rutgers-restricted access)

International Abstracts in Operations Research is the literature search and discovery tool for operations research, supply chain, and management science research. Click on the DOI links to see if the full-text is available. (Rutgers-restricted access)

Web Resources

ASQ Quality InfoSearch covers journals and conference proceedings from the American Society for Quality.

INFORMS Annual Comprehensive Index covers some 38,000 journal article citations in operations research for the period 1976-2001. From the Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences.

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.