Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Business Databases: Quick Guide: International Business

Rutgers Online Resources

IBISWorld research reports for trends, statistics, and analysis on market size, market share of competitors, and industry growth rates for over 70 global industry sectors. (Rutgers-restricted access)

There are many international statistical series within Data-Planet Statistical Datasets, including data from Eurostat, the IMF, the OECD, Statistics Canada, and the World Bank. Also available are stock indexes from exchanges in Bombay, Frankfurt, Hong Kong, London, Shanghai, and Tokyo. (Rutgers-restricted access)

Asia-Studies Full-Text Online is a portal that provides access to reports, working paper series, and journals from Asia's most prestigious research institutions, covering business, economic, government, political, and social issues related to the nations of Asia-Pacific. Examples of specific subject coverage include finance, trade, environment, human resources development, best practices in government, fisheries, tourism, education and women's studies to name a few. Statistical reports on Asian countries are also available. (Rutgers-restricted access)

CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online provides access to the literature of theory and research in international affairs, including policy briefs, working papers, case studies, and recent conference proceedings. (Rutgers-restricted access)

The Rutgers subscription to EIU.com provides access to two series of annual country reports: Country Commerce and Financial Services Report (formerly Country Finance). Country Commerce is a practical reference guide to the specific operating conditions, commercial laws, and business regulations in 55 countries. Financial Services Report is a comprehensive guide to changes in financial services, operating conditions, tax laws, and investment opportunities in the world's 62 principal financial markets. (Rutgers-restricted access)

MarketLine provides market data on 150 consumer products in over 60 countries as well as economic and demographic indicators for 215 countries. Click on the "Databases" icon after you log in. (Rutgers-restricted access)

PAIS International and Archive, produced by the Public Affairs Information Services, is a bibliographic index with abstracts covering the full range of political, social, and public policy issues. Topics covered include economic, political, and social issues, business, finance, law, international trade and relations, public administration, and government. (Rutgers-restricted access)

The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary provides direct access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, as well as data and statistical tools such as International Financial Statistics (IFS), Balance of Payment Statistics (BOP), Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS), and Government Finance Statistics (GFS). (Rutgers-restricted access)

The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository includes books, journals, annual studies and reports, and working papers on economic development and finance.

Rutgers Guide

Many more resources may be found on the guide to International Business.

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.