Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Business Databases: Quick Guide: Journal Articles

Rutgers Online Databases

Business Source Premier covers business and management topics including company histories, competitive intelligence, country reports, industry profiles, and product development. It contains citations, lengthy abstracts, and in most cases, the full-text of articles from 8,000 U.S. and international professional publications, academic journals, and trade magazines. (Rutgers-restricted access)

EconLit indexes and abstracts more than 550 international economic journals. EconLit source material includes journal articles, essays, research papers, books, dissertations, book reviews, and working papers, and covers subjects from accounting, consumer economics, monetary policy, labor, marketing, demographics, modeling, economic theory, planning, and more. (Rutgers-restricted access)

International Abstracts in Operations Research is the literature search and discovery tool for operations research, supply chain, and management science research. Click on the DOI links to see if the full-text is available. (Rutgers-restricted access)

Rutgers Guide

Many more journal titles are listed on the guide to Business E-Journals. Working Papers are listed separately.

Managing your Citations

RefWorks is a Web-based citation management software. With RefWorks, you can create your own research database and generate bibliographies or works cited lists in a specified style such as APA.  All of the sources listed under the Finding Journals tab will allow you to export references to RefWorks. And you can also find out more about using RefWorks at Rutgers by going to this research guide: http://libguides.rutgers.edu/refworks

Here are videos to help you learn more about using RefWorks!

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.