Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Business Databases: Quick Guide: Finance

Rutgers Online Databases

Mergent Online, the electronic version of the Mergent/Moody's Manuals has much information on public firms around the world, with historical background, up to 25 years of financials, details on debt and capital structure, Mergent's own equity research, and includes reports on insider and institutional owners. (Rutgers-restricted Access)

The historical volumes of the Mergent/Moody's Manuals are now available online on Mergent Archives, with brief company and financial information going back to 1909 for some firms. (Rutgers-restricted Access)

Mergent Horizon provides a 360 degree view of a company's competitors, suppliers, partners, and corporate customers, using a detailed hierarchical classification system for actual products and services. Mergent Horizon covers over 6,000 actively traded U.S. public companies. (Rutgers-restricted Access)

The Value Line Research Center is a comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks in 97 industries, the stock market, and the economy. The Research Center also includes options data, mutual funds reports, and a survey of Convertible Stock. The Research Center covers the most current 13 weeks of reports. For prior issues of reports, see the Value Line Historical Reports module. (Rutgers-restricted Access)

The Global Financial Database is the most complete collection of historical and current financial and economic data available in the world. Covering more than 150 different countries, it provides over 30,000 different data series that you can immediately download directly from the web site. Most series can also be viewed in graph format at the web site. (Rutgers-restricted Access)

The Data-Planet Statistical Datasets provide fast and easy access to data from more than 70 organizational sources, with over 35 billion data points from 4.9 billion datasets available. All of the data have been standardized and structured, and are described with up to 37 fields of metadata, including a controlled vocabulary. Coverage includes US Federal, US State, International, and nonprofit organizational sources.(Rutgers-restricted Access)

Rutgers Guide

Many more resources may be found on the guide to research in Finance.

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.