Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
What Can EndNote Do for You?
EndNote can help you to
- Store, organize and manage references including tables, charts/figures, images, and PDFs in one place.
- Import or search for references from many databases, including PubMed, EBSCOhost databases, OvidSP databases, Web of Science, SCOPUS, and Google Scholar, etc.
- Create and format bibliographies in a style of your choice.
- Cite and create reference lists of articles, pictures, tables, etc. in a Word document or documents in other word processors using EndNote’s CWYW feature.
- Read, annotate, and manage your PDF files
- Share your library or select group with other researchers from the desktop or online version with up to 100 people.
- Create a citation report on references imported from Web of Science given you have access to this database.
- Find a matching journal to submit your paper to publish.
What's New in EndNote X9
This video by Clarivate introduces the new features in the latest version of EndNote--EndNote X9.
- Importing references from online databases
- Searching for references in remote databases directly from EndNote
- Importing PDFs with bibliographic data extracted automatically
- Annotating PDFs
- Choosing a style from a collection of over 6000 styles
- Organizing references in groups
- Finding Fulltext articles
- Updating references
- Citing references while writing (CWYW)
- Creating a bibliography or recommended reading list
- Using EndNote creatively for other purposes, such as systematic reviews, etc.