Skip to Main Content

Finding Archival Collections and Primary Documents

Archival Collections at Rutgers

Special Collections and University Archives
Rutgers Special Collections and University Archives collects, preserves, and makes available primary sources of a rare, unique, or specialized nature.
The Sinclair New Jersey Collection
of printed materials (approximately 67,000 monographs, pamphlets, periodicals and serials) is the largest, most comprehensive library documenting New Jersey history and culture.
Special Collections in the History of Medicine
Located in the George F. Smith Library of the Health Sciences in Newark, NJ, this is the only repository entirely devoted to providing resources in the history of medicine in New Jersey. The collections include archives and manuscripts; rare books and journals; oral histories; historical images including photographs and postcards; audio and video recordings; ephemera; and artifacts.
The Institute of Jazz Studies
is the largest and most comprehensive library and archive of jazz and jazz-related materials in the world.
Rutgers University Libraries
169 College Ave
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-1163

Contact Us Giving to the Libraries

Staff Resources

About Rutgers University Libraries
Contact the Libraries
RUTGERS.EDU | SEARCH RUTGERS.EDU

© , Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Rutgers is an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers websites to accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback form.