Non-U.S. Newspapers
- The Times Digital Archive (London, England)
- Search and display the full image of articles published between 1785 and 2012. Rutgers-restricted Access
- Seventeenth and Eighteenth Century Burney Newspapers Collection
- Nearly five hundred newspaper titles from the seventeenth and eighteenth centuries, most published in London, but some from other parts of Great Britain and a few from overseas. Rutgers-restricted Access
- European Newspaper Archives
- Links to (mostly) free European newspaper archives. Includes British, Irish, Welsh, German, French, Dutch, and other collections. From Xooxle Answers.
- Latin American Newspapers
- Full-text of Latin American newspapers from 1800 to 1922. Rutgers-restricted Access
- Caribbean Newspaper Digital Library
- Access to digitized versions of current and historic Caribbean newspapers, gazettes, and other research materials.
ICON Database
- ICON: International Coalition on Newspapers
- The most comprehensive source of information about significant newspaper collections in print, digital and micro formats.
Subject Guide
Natalie Borisovets
Contact:
185 University Avenue
John Cotton Dana Library
Newark, N.J. 07102
John Cotton Dana Library
Newark, N.J. 07102
Subjects: American Studies, Communication, Criminal Justice, History - Global & Eurasian, History - North America, Journalism & Media Studies, Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Literatures in English, New Jerseyana, Political Science, Social Work, Spanish & Portuguese Studies, Women's & Gender Studies