Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Laws & Court Decisions
New Jersey Legislature
The official site for the NJ legislature (Assembly and Senate), with current legislation and its status, information about lawmakers, initiatives, statutes and the NJ Constitution.
Congress.gov is the official website for U.S. federal legislative information. It includes bills and resolutions, committee reports, the Congressional Record, Presidential nominations, treaties, and other related information including summary and status of legislation. The site also provides information about members of Congress, links to House and Senate committee pages, to the United States Code, and to other legislative resources. It is usually updated the morning after a session adjourns.
Westlaw Campus Research
Contains the full text of court opinions, statutes, and regulations from state and federal governments; in excess of 800 law reviews and journals; a legal encyclopedia, American Jurisprudence, and Black's Law Dictionary. A valuable source for laws, regulations, and decisions regarding education and schools.
Government Policies and Reports
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
Contains records for electronic and print publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government, with links to those that are available online. Of particular interest will be documents and reports from the Department of Education, plus oversight materials from Congress
New Jersey Department of Education
Official site of New Jersey's Department of Education. Includes data (like the NJ School Report Card), policy information, and many other resources
Proquest Congressional Publications
Provides access to historical and current Congressional information and publications on all aspects of legislation dealing with life and public policy, including education.
Indexes and provides selected full-text for Congressional Committee Prints, House and Senate Documents and Reports (Congressional Serial Set), Hearings, and Legislative Histories. It also provides member and committee information, as well as access to the Code of Federal Regulations, Federal Register, and the Congressional Record (1985-present).
United States Department of Education
Official site for the Department of Education, with a wealth of information on current policies, initiatives, and research.