Environmental Inequality in Postwar America

Academic Search Premier

A basic multidisciplinary database, ASP indexes both news magazines (Time back to 1929, Newsweek, U.S. News and World Report) and scholarly journals. Especially strong for arts and humanities titles; also good resource for book reviews. Rutgers-restricted Access

ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection

Index to over 10,000 social science titles, including journal articles, books, dissertations, proceedings, and government publications; full-text access to over 1800 journals. International and interdisciplinary in scope. (Rutgers-restricted Access)

JSTOR

JSTOR provides electronic access to back runs, many back to the 19th century or earlier, of more than 2000 important scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines. JSTOR does not include current issues of journals; generally the most recently published issue of any current journal will not appear in JSTOR until 3-5 years after the publishing date. Rutgers current access is to ten of the twelve JSTOR Arts and Sciences collections. Rutgers-restricted access

Can't resist the urge to Google?

Google Scholar

When off-campus, use the Library's link to Google Scholar to make it easier to link to Rutgers-restricted resources.

History

America: History and Life

1964- . The most comprehensive index to American (U.S. and Canada) history. Indexes over 2000 journals worldwide, as well as book reviews and dissertations. Rutgers-restricted Access.

Environmental History Bibliography Database

Over 45,000 citations to published items on environmental history topics as well as over 30,000 historic photographs, U.S. Forest Service history materials, and descriptions of nearly 8,000 archival collections from over 450 North American repositories. From the Forest History Society.

Agriculture

Agricola

Index to articles, books, research reports and other materials covering all aspects of agriculture. Rutgers-restricted Access

Environmental Sciences

ProQuest Environmental Science Collection

Comprehensive index to the environmental sciences. In addition to coverage of over 10,000 serials, includes environmental impact statements. Rutgers-restricted Access

GreenFile

Indexes materials on all aspects of human impact on the environment. Includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more. Includes scholarly, government and general-interest titles.

Law

HeinOnline

Index to the full-text of scholarly legal and criminal justice periodicals as well as related legal materials. Most journals indexed back to their first volume. Rutgers-restricted Access

Westlaw

Includes law review articles, Shepard's citations of U.S. Supreme Court cases, and federal and state cases and laws. Rutgers-restricted Access

Transportation

TRID: The TRIS and ITRD Database

An integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to more than one million records of transportation research worldwide. You can also search or browse subsets of the database, including Social Equity, which includes references covering social equity/justice, environmental justice, and civil rights.

Covid

LitCovid

LitCovid is a curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus. It is the most comprehensive resource on the subject. From the National Center for Biotechnology Information at the National Library of Medicine.

This is a selected list of databases that you may find useful for finding articles on your topic. You can also check out the complete list of Rutgers online indexes and databases.

Not all databases have all the articles they cite available in full text. Use the   button that's in the database article record to have the system search Rutgers subscriptions for the full-text article.

If the Rutgers Libraries don't have the article (don't subscribe to the journal/don't have that issue), or only have a copy in print format, you can use Interlibrary Loan and Article Delivery Services to request electronic delivery of the article.