Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Statistics and Data
County Health Rankings & Roadmaps
Looks at a variety of measures that affect health such as the rate of people dying before age 75, high school graduation rates, unemployment, limited access to healthy foods, air and water quality, income, and rates of smoking, obesity and teen births.
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets [Rutgers Restricted]
Easy access to data from more than 70 organizational sources with over 4.9 billion datasets. Coverage includes US Federal, US State, International, and Nonprofit organizational sources.
A research guide that describes numeric data resources and services.
Links to statistics and data on the United States are included in most sections.
Follow the Money - National Institute on Money in State Politics
Includes campaign-donor, lobbyist, and other information related to elections for all 50 states.
Links to sources for New Jersey, United States, and international health statistics.
International and Foreign Governments
Includes links to international and foreign statistics and data from sources like the the OECD and other groups and national governments.
Martindale's Calculators On-Line Center
Contains links to online calculators designed for every imaginable purpose: mathematics, physics, engineering, photography, nutrition, sports, currency, weather, etc.
Historical data on important economic aggregates, with particular emphasis on nominal measures. Includes a variety of calculators for concepts such as value, purchasing power, and inflation, as well as data sets for gross domestic product, consumer price index, and other measures.
Nation's Report Card: State Profiles
Find key data for state/jurisdiction performance on the National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP) assessments in mathematics, reading, writing, and science at grades 4, 8 and 12 (where applicable). View trends and demographics, download snapshot reports, and compare results for each state/jurisdiction to the nation and to the other states.
New Jersey State and Local Governments: Statistics & Data
Links to statistics and data on New Jersey, including education, crime, census, and more.
PolicyMap [Rutgers Restricted]
An online data and mapping application that provides access to over 10,000 indicators related to demographics, housing, income, crime, mortgages, health, jobs, and more. Data is available at many common geographic entities (address, block group, census tract, zip code, county, city, state, metro area) as well as unique geographies such as school districts and political boundaries.
Project Vote Smart
Information on current elections and elected officials for Federal and State governments. Includes biographies, campaign finance figures, voting records, etc.
"Provides statistics for all states and counties, and for cities and towns with a population of 5,000 or more." From the U.S. Census Bureau.
Research Guides: Subjects: Economics
Links to guides that include information on how to find various types of economic data.
Social Explorer [Rutgers Restricted]
Interactive data maps of the United States, including Census tracts and historical data back to 1790. Some material requires a subscription.