Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American Law Sources On-Line (ALSO)
Compilation of links to freely accessible on-line sources of law information. Includes codified laws, court rules, law reviews, legal forms, and more.
An extensive collection of links to full-text encyclopedias.
A wide variety of federal, state, foreign, and international resources including information on law schools, legal organizations, court cases, laws, lawyers, forms, and more.
Government Forms, by Agency
Provides provides citizens and businesses with a common access point to U.S. federal agency forms.
Additional federal, state, international, and foreign legal resources can be found using the various components of this site.
Guide to Law Online
An annotated guide to online sources of information on government and law. Includes selected links to useful and reliable sites for legal information. From the U.S. Library of Congress.
Introduction to Basic Legal Citation
Explains and provides of examples of how to cite legal resources, with references to The Bluebook: A Uniform System of Citation. From the Legal Information Institute, Cornell Law School.
Extensive information on federal, state, foreign, and international legal resources on the Internet, plus links to related sites.
A consumer-oriented collection of legal forms and documents. Site provides templates of the documents that are commonly used in thousands of routine legal transactions every day.
Includes a search function providing directory access to lawyers and law firms plus a professional development section that includes such tools as directories of Bar associations and a law libraries.
Rutgers University Website on Copyright
Provides guidance to faculty, students, and staff on Rutgers policy and practice for using copyrighted works in academic research and publication, teaching, and other educational activity. It also offers guidance on copyright law as it applies to works that we create as authors, artists, scholars, teachers, and students.
Patents & Trademarks
Google Patent Search
Full-text searching of U.S. patents from 1776 to the present.
Online Patent and Trademark Resource Center Association - Online Resources
From the Patent and Trademark Depository Library Association, an extensive collection of links to patent and trademark databases worldwide, as well as links to related offices, associations and other resources
Patents and Trademarks
A collection of links to patent search databases for the U.S. and other countries, collections of technical reports, and general information about invention and intellectual property.
Trademark Electronic Search System (TESS) [Rutgers Restricted]
Provides online searching of existing trademark application and registration information. TESS provides public access to the same text and image database of trademarks as is currently provided to examining attorneys at the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office.
United States Patent and Trademark Office
Searchable patent and trademark databases; applications, handbooks, manuals, and guides; general information and basic facts on all aspects of patents and trademarks.