Skip to main content
Religion, Philosophy, and Mythology
Age of Fable: or Beauties of Mythology
The complete text of Bulfinch's 1913 guide to Greek, Roman, Norse and other mythologies, also including tales of King Arthur and legends of Charlemagne.
All-in-One Biblical Resources Search
Allows users to perform keyword and advanced searches of multiple online Bible and religious studies resources organized under several headings: Bible Versions and Translations; Greek New Testament; Biblical Resources Sites; Ancient World (Various); General Academic and Religion; and Email Discussion List Archives.
ATLA Religion Database [Rutgers Restricted]
A compilation of three print indexes: Religion Index One: Periodicals, Religion Index Two: Multi-Author Works, and Index to Book Reviews in Religion. Covers such topics as Biblical studies, world religions, Church history, and religious perspectives on social issues.
Christian Classics Ethereal Library
Classic Christian books in electronic format including scriptures, commentaries, sermons, volumes from the first 800 years of the church, plus a variety of non-English, less classic, and non-Christian books.
Dictionary of Philosophical Terms and Names
Brief entries with extensive links to electronic texts and to more detailed discussions on this site or in other on-line resources.
Encyclopedias: Religion and Philosophy
An extensive collection of links to full-text encyclopedias.
Holy Bible, containing the Old and New Testaments, King James Version
Searchable full-text of the 1999 edition from the American Bible Society
Internet Sacred Texts Archive
A freely available non-profit archive of electronic texts about religion, mythology, legends and folklore, and occult and esoteric topics.
Jewish Studies (RU Libraries Subject Research Guide)
Information on print and electronic resources for Jewish studies.
Philosopher's Index [Rutgers Restricted]
Indexing with abstracts covering the areas of ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, logic, and metaphysics, as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language.
Information on print and electronic resources for the study of philosophy.
Information on print and electronic resources for the study of religion.
Read, search, and compare the Bible in Greek, Hebrew, English, Latin, and other parallel versions. Includes Hebrew and Greek interlinear translations and Bibles with Strong's Greek and Hebrew Lexicon numbers attached as well as other special features.
A searchable collection of Bibles including: English versions; Greek and Hebrew versions; ancient versions; plus many versions in other languages. Includes additional searchable full-text tools such as topical indexes and commentaries.
Virtual Religion Index
An extensive, annotated research guide to religion related web resources.