Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
International Health Statistics
Pan American Health Organization
A regional office of WHO, with a variety of health and disease information, including statistics
World Health Organization
Information about the organization, including health topics, publications and research tools
WHO Statistical Information System (WHOSIS)
The WHO Statistical Information System is the guide to health and health-related epidemiological and statistical information available from the World Health Organization.
Produces statistics globally and by country with particular reference to children's well-being.
A one-stop data source for health, nutrition, and population indicators from various national and international sources produced by the World Bank Group.
United States Health Statistics
Bureau of Labor Statistics, Illnesses and Fatalities
Provides data on illnesses and injuries on the job and data on worker fatalities.
National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS)
NCHS is the United States principal health statistics agency. It designs, develops, and maintains a number of systems that produce data related to demographic and health concerns. These include data on registered births and deaths, the National Health Interview Survey (NHIS), the National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey (NHANES), the National Health Care Survey, and the National Survey of Family Growth (NSFG), among others.
OSHA-Workplace Injury,Illness and Fatality Statistics
Safety and health statistics are provided by the Bureau of Labor Statistics, Department of Labor and OSHA.
Health Insurance Data
Collected by the U.S. Census Bureau using the Current Population Survey(CPS) and provides data on health insurance coverage from 1992 forward.
State Health Facts Online
Contains the state-level data on demographics, health, and health policy, including health coverage, access, financing, and state legislation.
New Jersey Health Statistics
Center for Health Statistics
The Center for Health Statistics (CHS) collects, researches, analyzes and disseminates New Jersey health data and information and serves as a resource to the Department in development of health data policy.
CDC WONDER (Free)
Stands for CDC Wide-ranging ONline Data for Epidemiologic Research. WONDER online databases utilize a query system for the analysis of public health data.
Premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of the biomedical literature. Includes some full-text.
Information and Education Librarian