Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) [Rutgers Restricted]
A nearly comprehensive collection of the works published in the English language (and non-English language works printed in England) during the eighteenth century, approximately 150,000 books, with 33,000,000 pages.
IEEE Xplore MIT Press eBooks Library [Rutgers Restricted]
A searchable full-text collection of electronic books containing many of the MIT Press's recent and classic titles in computer and information science. Topics include programming, artificial intelligence, machine learning, human computer interaction, databases, digital libraries, networking, and robotics.
IGI Global - InfoSci Platform [Rutgers Restricted]
A fully searchable database of electronic books covering broad subject categories such as artificial intelligence, bioinformatics, business information systems, cognitive informatics, data mining/databases, e-services and service delivery systems, electronic business, electronic commerce, electronic government, environmental informatics, global information technology, health information systems, high performance computing, human aspects of technology, industrial informatics, and more.
Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO) [Rutgers Restricted]
A database of primary source collections for the 19th Century, primarily British and American, but including material from other nations and in other languages.
Oxford Scholarship Online [Rutgers Restricted]
A collection of over 16,000 ebooks published by Oxford University Press. Rutgers owns all the Oxford University Press ebooks published through 2022. Subjects include: biology, business and management, classical studies, economics and finance, history, law, linguistics, literature, mathematics, music, neuroscience, palliative care, philosophy, physics, political science, psychology, public health and epidemiology, religion, social work, and sociology.
SAGE Knowledge [Rutgers Restricted]
A large collection of eBooks, including monographs, encyclopedias, dictionaries, and handbooks. Most titles are in Social Sciences and related fields.
SAGE Research Methods [Rutgers Restricted]
Full-text access to dictionary and encyclopedia entries, book chapters, full books, and journal articles. Two research methods series, the Little Green Books (Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences), and the Little Blue Books (Qualitative Research Methods) are included.
ScienceDirect [Rutgers Restricted]
Full-text handbooks, encyclopedias, and other materials in economics, behavioral science, and other fields.
Torrossa [Rutgers Restricted]
Provides full-text access to book chapters, journal articles and other material published by the École française de Rome including ancient through modern history, archeology, art and art history, languages, literature, philosophy, religion, and the social sciences.
Wiley Online Library [Rutgers Restricted]
Subjects covered include: business; chemistry; computer science; earth and environmental science; education; engineering; law; life sciences; mathematics and statistics; medicine and healthcare; physics and astronomy; polymers and materials science; psychology; and social sciences. Includes encyclopedias, handbooks, and other reference tools.
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000 (Scholar's Edition) [Rutgers Restricted]
Documents women's activism in public life by bringing together books, images, pamphlets, advice literature, training guides, documents (including primary documents), scholarly essays, commentaries, bibliographies, links to other websites, and other ephemera that provide snapshots of women's struggle for equality over time and across regions.