Electronic Books

A full text database of over 6,000 publications including every legislative and executive document of the first fourteen U.S. Congresses (1789-1817). Additional material from 1817 to 1838 chronologically overlaps with the U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1980.

Offers a single point of access to millions of items—photographs, manuscripts, books, government documents, sounds, moving images, and more—from libraries, archives, and museums around the United States. Users can browse and search the DPLA’s collections by timeline, map, format, and topic.

Search the full-text of a growing collection books and view information about each book. Full-text is available for those books that are out of copyright. Sample pages or brief excerpts may be available for material still under copyright.

Search or browse official publications from all branches of the U.S. government. Includes presidential documents, congressional committee prints, hearing transcripts, congressional reports, GAO reports, and many other publications.

A collaborative repository of millions of books, government publications, dissertations, journals, and other published and unpublished materials. Titles published prior to 1923 and those that are open access or Creative Commons-licensed are available full-text. Other materials include limited-access searching. -- Access to the resource is unrestricted, but Rutgers affiliates can log in to gain access to additional features such as full-text download and the ability to create permanent collections.

A legal research collection that features full-text searching of laws and regulations, case law, treaties and agreements, scholarly legal and criminal justice periodicals, and related materials.

A compendium of materials available for scholarly research in the area of Homeland Security. “Specific types of documents available include Congressional Research Service (CRS) reports; Congressional Budget Office (CBO) reports; Congressional hearings, reports, documents, resolutions and public laws; Government Accountability Office (GAO) reports; Inspector General reports; Presidential directives, executive orders and reports; Office of Management and Budget (OMB) reports; and more.

Includes a wide range of full-text archival material broken down into U.S. Federal (executive, legislative, and judicial branches), U.S. States, U.S. Territories, Anglo-American Collections, Foreign Jurisdictions, International Law and Organizations, and Multi-Jurisdiction Subject Collections. Online collections are incomplete but new material is added each month.

An online searchable collection of books, reports, databases, and other scholarly literature in biology, medicine, and the life sciences. From the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).

Leading legal works covering International Commercial Law, International Commercial Arbitration, Financial and Banking Law, and Private International Law.

Indexes and provides selected full-text for Congressional Committee Prints, House and Senate Documents and Reports (Congressional Serial Set), Hearings, and Legislative Histories. It also provides member and committee information, as well as access to the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR), Federal Register, and the Congressional Record (1985-present).

A full text database of key publications of the United States Congress, including the journals, reports, and documents from 15th through the 96th Congresses (1817 to 1980). A companion database, the American State Papers, 1789-1838, covers the first 14 Congresses (1789-1817) and chronologically overlaps the Serial Set by including additional publications from 1817-1838.

A full text database of previously classified documents declassified by the federal government. It includes material on both domestic and international affairs from such agencies as the Federal Bureau of Investigation, the Central Intelligence Agency, and the National Security Agency.

Provides access to over 100,000 publications written by USGS scientists over the century-plus history of the bureau.

A multi-lingual online collection of millions of digitized books, newspapers, film clips, maps, photographs and documents from European museums, libraries, archives and multi-media collections.

Searchable full text access to publications from the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations.

Search the full-text of a growing collection books and view information about each book. Full-text is available for those books that are out of copyright. Sample pages or brief excerpts may be available for material still under copyright.

A collaborative repository of millions of books, government publications, dissertations, journals, and other published and unpublished materials. Titles published prior to 1923 and those that are open access or Creative Commons-licensed are available full-text. Other materials include limited-access searching. -- Access to the resource is unrestricted, but Rutgers affiliates can log in to gain access to additional features such as full-text download and the ability to create permanent collections.

Provides direct access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, as well as data and statistical tools. Areas covered include macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and more.

Features English-language translations of foreign-language monographs, reports, journal and newspaper articles, and radio and television broadcasts from regions throughout the world with an emphasis on communist and developing countries. Coverage includes socioeconomic, political, environmental, scientific, technical, and military issues and events. Reports were produced from 1957 to 1995.

Includes a wide range of full-text archival material broken down into U.S. Federal (executive, legislative, and judicial branches), U.S. States, U.S. Territories, Anglo-American Collections, Foreign Jurisdictions, International Law and Organizations, and Multi-Jurisdiction Subject Collections. Online collections are incomplete but new material is added each month.

Includes thematic book collections, online periodicals, reference titles, and the OECD statistical databases.

Covers all types of official United Nations documentation, beginning in 1994. Older documents are added on a daily basis. Also provides access to the resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council, and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards. Does not include press releases, UN sales publications, the United Nations Treaty Series, or information brochures issued by the Department of Public Information.

Leading legal works covering International Commercial Law, International Commercial Arbitration, Financial and Banking Law, and Private International Law.

Read only access to publications, journals, data, and series published by the United Nations Secretariat, and its funds and programs.

Includes, documents, votes, speeches, selected maps, and publications in the public domain.

Full text access to publications from the World Health Organization.

The official open access repository for research outputs and knowledge products from the World Bank. Includes full-text books, reports, working papers, technical papers, serials, and other materials.