Electronic Books

An online collection of key medical reference texts that provide authoritative and current medical data.

Includes pharmacy e-books, cases and care plans, laboratory tests and calculators, pharmacy news, NAPLEX reviews, drug monographs, Herb and Supplement Database.

A full-text collection of respected medical, nursing, and pharmacy texts from a variety of publishers. It offers the complete text of these sources in a highly interlinked and easily navigated graphical interface.

Provides full-text access to over 500 journals, 1,000 e-books, 9,000 medical and procedural videos, and more.

Subscription includes e-books in Collection One only.

A free online archive of biomedical books and videos.

A title listing of electronic books in the health sciences. Can be searched or filtered by subject, year, or the collection in which the book appears.

Includes over 60 current textbooks on core and fundamental medical science topics, including anatomy, microbiology, pathology, physiology, and more. The collection is regularly updated with new textbooks and new editions as they are released. It also includes procedural videos, images, real-life case studies, and clinical skills summaries.

Books on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and health. As of June 2011, "PDFs of reports that are currently for sale on the National Academies Press (NAP) Website and PDFs associated with future reports will be offered free of charge to all Web visitors."

An online searchable collection of books, reports, databases, and other scholarly literature in biology, medicine, and the life sciences. From the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).

A collection of over 16,000 ebooks published by Oxford University Press. Rutgers owns all the Oxford University Press ebooks published through 2022. Subjects include: archaeology, biology, business and management, chemistry, classical studies, clinical medicine and allied health, computer science, earth sciences and geography, economics and finance, education, environmental science, history, law, linguistics, literature, mathematics, music, neuroscience, palliative care, philosophy, physics, political science, psychology, public health and epidemiology, religion, social work, and sociology.

Includes books in the fields of medicine and public health, nursing, pharmaceutical sciences, psychology, and related fields.

A full-text journal package that includes e-books, particularly in the fields of mathematics and computer science, behavioral science, biomedical and life sciences, chemistry and materials science.

Rutgers subscribes to a selection of books in this collection of full-text medical and drug information textbooks for health professionals.

Subjects covered include: business; chemistry; computer science; earth and environmental science; education; engineering; law; life sciences; mathematics and statistics; medicine and healthcare; physics and astronomy; polymers and materials science; psychology; and social sciences. Includes encyclopedias, handbooks, and other reference tools.