Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Human Rights

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Modern Asia. "Historical articles emphasize people, places, events, and developments that have had a lasting influence on Asia. Articles also cover Asian relations with Western nations, the relations between nations within Asia, and also the flow of people, goods, and ideas within Asia and globally. Electronic version of the 6 volume print resource." Rutgers-restricted Access

Brill's Encyclopedia of China Online. Focuses "on the modern period from the mid-nineteenth century to the 21st century," and includes information on the history, geography, society, economy, politics, science, and culture of China. Rutgers-restricted Access

Regional Studies: Asia

Bibliography of Asian Studies.
The major index for the study of East, Southeast, and South Asia. 1971 to the present. Rutgers-restricted access
Asia Studies Full-Text Online
Index to a database of full-text reports covering 55 countries including all of Asia, Australia/New Zealand, the Americas Pacific Rim, and the Pacific Islands. Reports cover a wide range of topics including business, economics, the environment, politics, education, and women'sstudies.Rutgers-restricted access
KCI: Korean Journal Database
Index of over 2,500 journals published in South Korea. Searchable in both English and Korean. Rutgers-restricted access
National Social Sciences Database (China)
Full-text access to about 10 million articles from over 2,000 Chinese journals in social sciences and humanities. Interface and articles in Chinese. Rutgers-restricted access

Maps

Asia Maps
From the Perry-Castaneda Library Map Collection at the University of Texas at Austin.

RUTGERS.EDU | SEARCH RUTGERS.EDU

© , Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Rutgers is an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers websites to accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback form.