Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Marketing (33:630:301):Retail Marketing (29:630:368), Marketing Research (29:630:385), (29:630:452) (22:630:550) (22:630:586) (22:630:609); Advertising (29:630:363); Consumer Behavior (29:630:610) : Marketing and Society (29:630:428) Digital Marketing (2

Business Source Premier covers marketing and management topics including product development, strategic planning, pricing, business location, promotion, branding, competitive intelligence, and market and industry profiles. It contains citations, lengthy abstracts, and in most cases, the full-text of articles from 8,000 U.S. and international professional publications, academic journals, and trade magazines. (Rutgers-restricted access)

ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection has articles about consumer behavior.  A sample search:

online sports

AND  consumer*      [* is a wild card.]

May limit to full text or peer reviewed articles.

 

PsycINFO, the online equivalent of Psychological Abstracts, includes a consumer psychology section.  Try searches with and without the "Map Term to Subject Heading" feature (check box) to see which one works better for your search.

 

Google Scholar searches across a wide range of scholarly literature from around the world, including journals, books, theses, dissertations, conference papers, preprints, and technical reports. Sources include academic publishers, professional societies, university repositories, and other scholarly websites. 

Web Resources

There are dozens of freely-accessible sources for Industry News and Trade Magazines.

RUTGERS.EDU | SEARCH RUTGERS.EDU

© , Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Rutgers is an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers websites to accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback form.