Skip to Main Content
Rutgers University Libraries

New Americans: American Immigration History

International Newspapers

Don't forget that Access World News, Westlaw Campus, and Factiva provide access to thousands of international newspapers!
Global Press Archives
Newspapers in more than 30 languages. Includes both stand-alone titles and databases aggregating multiple titles from a specific region and time period. Some titles/collections are by subscription only, but others are available as open access titles.
Australian Newspapers: 1803-1954
More than forty titles hosted by the Australian National Library. Articles are searchable by keyword, date, and selected categories.
Caribbean Newspaper Digital Library
The Caribbean Newspaper Digital Collection, a subset of the Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC), is a collection of digitized versions of Caribbean newspapers, gazettes, and other research materials on newsprint currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections.
Historical Jewish Press
Search 35 Jewish newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries in various countries. Most newspapers in Hebrew, although other languages are included. Includes the Palestine Post, 1932 to 1950.
Rutgers University Libraries
169 College Ave
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-1163

Contact Us Giving to the Libraries

Staff Resources

About Rutgers University Libraries
Contact the Libraries
RUTGERS.EDU | SEARCH RUTGERS.EDU

© , Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Rutgers is an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers websites to accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback form.