Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online Indexes (*much content missed by QuickSearch)
Covers all continents, except North America, from 1450. Indexes articles written since 1955 in over 1,700 journals in more than fifty languages. [Rutgers Restricted]
*International Medieval Bibliography
The most comprehensive index for Medieval Studies. The online database comprises over 300,000 records for publications from 1967 onwards about the period 400-1500. [Rutgers Restricted]
*Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages & Renaissance
Indexes the full runs of 1114 journals published from 1842 covering the European Middle Ages and Renaissance, 400-1700. Overlaps IMB
. [Rutgers Restricted]
Access the full text of selected scholarly journals in many disciplines, including 48 history journals, except for the last 2-5 years. Historical Abstracts
cover many more journals and also contain links to the JSTOR journals. JSTOR has no subject indexing, but lets you search in the full text of the articles. [Rutgers Restricted]
Periodicals Index Online (PIO)
An interdisciplinary index to articles in over 4500 journals from as early as 1770 up to 1995, including 712 in general history and several hundred in French, German, Spanish, and Italian, and links to the full text of more than 350 journals. [Rutgers Restricted]
Access the full text of the most recent 2-10 years of over 300 journals in the humanities and social sciences, including 50 history journals. Historical Abstracts
cover many more journals also contain links to the Project MUSE journals. MUSE has subject indexing, but also lets you search in the full text of the articles. [Rutgers Restricted]
JPRS: Joint Publications Research Service. English translations of non-US broadcast and press content from the 1950s to 1995, selected and disseminated by a US federal agency.
Print Indexes & Annual Bibliographies
C.R.I.S. : the combined retrospective index set to journals in history,1838-1974
Publication Date: 1977-
Indexes 530 English-language journals in history, political science, and sociology with subject and author access to 400,000 article citations. v.1-4: Non-US, alphabetical by country; v.10-11: alphabetical by author.
Dana Library Reference Z6205.C18 v.1-11 and Library Annex Stacks AI3.C16 v.1-11