Junior Honors Inquiry

If Your Topic is Related To:

Accounting:

Your primary database is: Business Source Premier
Your Librarian: Jonathan Torres: jonathan.torres@rutgers.edu
You can also check out the Accounting and Taxation Research Guide

African American Studies

Your primary database is: America: History and Life
Your Librarian is: Natalie Borisovets: natalieb@rutgers.edu
You can also check out the Intro to African American and African Studies Guide

Animal Behavior

Your primary databases are: Agricola and Animal Behavior Abstracts
You can also check out the Zoology and Animal Sciences Guide

Anthropology

Your primary database is: Anthropology Plus
Your Librarian is: Naomi Gold: neg61@libraries.rutgers.edu
You can also check out the Anthropology Guide

Art / Art History / Graphic Design / Visual Arts

Your primary database is: Art Bibliographies Modern
Your Librarian is: Natalie Borisovets: natalieb@rutgers.edu
You can also check out the Global Modern Art Guide

Biological Sciences / Biology

Your primary database is: BIOSIS Previews
Your Librarian is: John Maxymuk: m axymuk@libraries.rutgers.edu
You can also check out the Biology Guide

Business / Leadership and Management / Marketing

Your primary database is: Business Source Premier
Your Librarian is: Jonathan Torres: jonathan.torres.@rutgers.edu
You can also check out the Business Guide and Market Research Guide

Chemistry

Your primary database is: SciFinder
Your Librarian is: Laura Palumbo: l aura.palumbo@rutgers.edu
You can also check out the Chemistry Guide

Computer Science

Your primary database is: Scopus
Your Librarian is: Mei Ling Lo: m lo@rutgers.edu
You can also check out the Computer Science Guide

Criminal Justice / Justice Studies

Your primary database is: Criminal Justice Abstracts
Your Librarian is: Natalie Borisovets: natalieb@rutgers.edu
You can also check out the Criminal Justice Research Methods guide.

Economics

Your primary database is: EconLit
Your Librarian is: Jonathan Torres: jonathan.torres.@rutgers.edu
You can also check out the Urban Economics Guide

Education

Your primary database is: Education Collection (ProQuest)
Your Librarian is: Natalie Borisovets: natalieb@rutgers.edu
You can also check out the Urban Education (The Most Basic) Library Stuff Guide

English

Your primary database is: MLA International Bibliography
Your Librarians are: Natalie Borisovets: natalieb@rutgers.edu and Naomi Gold: neg61@libraries.rutgers.edu
You can also check out the Foundation of Literary Study guide.

Finance

Your primary database is: Business Source Premier
Your Librarian is: Jonathan Torres: jonathan.torres@rutgers.edu
You can also check out the Finance Guide

Gender Studies / Women's Studies

Your primary databases are: Women's Studies International and Genderwatch
Your Librarian is: Natalie Borisovets: natalieb@rutgers.edu
You can also check out the Gender and Sexuality in U.S. History Guide

Genetics

Your primary database is: Genetics Abstracts
You can also check out the Genetics and Genomics Guide

Geological Sciences / Geoscience Engineering

Your primary database is: GeoScienceWorld
Your Librarian is: Laura Palumbo: l aura.palumbo@rutgers.edu
You can also check out the Earth and Planetary Science guide.

Health Care Systems

Your primary database is: Healthstar
Your Librarian is: Naomi Gold: neg61@libraries.rutgers.edu
You can also check out the Health Policy guide.

Health Sciences

Your primary database is: PubMed
Your Librarian is: Joanne Dera

History

Your primary databases are: America: History and Life and Historical Abstracts
Your Librarian is: Natalie Borisovets: natalieb@rutgers.edu
You can also check out the Twentieth Century World History Guide

Islamic Studies

Your primary database is: ATLA Religion Database
Your Librarian is: Natalie Borisovets: natalieb@rutgers.edu
You can also check out the Minor in Middle Eastern and Islamic Studies Guide

Journalism and Media Studies

Your primary database is: Communications and Mass Media
Your Librarian is: Natalie Borisovets: natalieb@rutgers.edu
You can also check out the Journalism, Ethics and the Law Guide

Latin American Studies

Your primary databases are Hispanic American Periodical Index (HAPI) and Proquest Social Science Premium Collection
Your Librarian is: Natalie Borisovets: natalieb@rutgers.edu
You can also check out the History of Modern Latin America Guide

Management Information Systems

Your primary database is: Business Source Premier
Your Librarian is: Jonathan Torres: jonathan.torres@rutgers.edu
You can also check out the Business Databases: Quick Guide

Mathematics

Your primary database is: MathSciNet
Your Librarian is: Mei Ling Lo: m lo@rutgers.edu
You can also check out the Mathematics Guide

Molecular Biology and Biochemistry

Your primary database is: BIOSIS Previews
Your Librarian is: John Maxymuk: m axymuk@libraries.rutgers.edu
You can also check out the Molecular Biology Guide

Music

Your primary database is: RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Your Librarian is: Angela Lawrence: angela.lawrence@rutgers.edu
You can also check out the Music Guide and Institute of Jazz Studies

Neurosciences

Your primary database is Neurosciences Abstracts
You can also check out the Neuroendocrinology Guide

Newark

Your primary database is: America: History and Life
Your Librarian is: Natalie Borisovets: natalieb@rutgers.edu
You can also check out the Newark Experience

Nursing

Your primary database is: Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health (CINAHL)
Your Librarian is: Naomi Gold: neg61@libraries.rutgers.edu
You can also check out the Nursing Undergraduate Student Library Research Guide

Philosophy

Your primary database is: Philosopher’s Index
Your Librarian is: Naomi Gold: neg61@libraries.rutgers.edu
You can also check out the Philosophy Guide

Physics

Your primary database is: ArXiv
Your Librarian is: Laura Palumbo: l aura.palumbo@rutgers.edu
You can also check out the Physics and Astronomy Guide

Political Science

Your primary database is: Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Your Librarian is: Natalie Borisovets: natalieb@rutgers.edu
You can also check out the Research Methods in Political Science Guide

Portuguese and Lusophone World Studies

Your primary database is: Historical Abstracts
Your Librarian is: Natalie Borisovets: natalieb@rutgers.edu
You can also check out the Lusophone Language, Literature, and Culture Guide

Psychology

Your primary database is: PsycINFO
Your Librarian is: Naomi Gold: neg61@libraries.rutgers.edu
You can also check out the Experimental Methods for Cognitive and Behavioral Sciences guide.

Public and Nonprofit Administration

Your primary database is: Proquest Social Sciences Premium Collection
Your Librarians are: Natalie Borisovets: natalieb@rutgers.edu and Jonathan Torres: jonathan.torres@rutgers.edu
You can also check out the Public Affairs, Public Service, and Public Administration Guide

Religion

Your primary database is: ATLA Religion Database
Your Librarian is: Naomi Gold: neg61@libraries.rutgers.edu
You can also check out the Religion Guide

Social Work

Your primary database is: Social Services Abstracts
Your Librarian is: Natalie Borisovets: natalieb@rutgers.edu
You can also check out the Social Welfare Policy and Services guide.

Sociology

Your primary database is: Sociological Abstracts
Your Librarian is: Naomi Gold: neg61@libraries.rutgers.edu
You can also check out the Sociology Guide

Spanish

Your primary database is: Hispanic-American Periodical Index
Your Librarian is: Natalie Borisovets: natalieb@rutgers.edu
You can also check out the Spanish Language and Linguistics and Intro to Latin American Literature and Culture Guide

Sports

Your primary database is: SBRnet: Sports Business Research Network
You can also check out the Labor Relations and the Sports Industry Guide

Supply Chain Management

Your primary database is: IBISWorld
Your Librarian is: Jonathan Torres: jonathan.torres@rutgers.edu
You can also check out the Business Databases: Quick Guide