This is the "About" page of the "New Jersey State and Local Governments" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

New Jersey State and Local Governments   Tags: government, law, new_jersey  

Links to websites and online resources for researching information from New Jersey state and local government.
Last Updated: Apr 30, 2015 URL: http://libguides.rutgers.edu/nj_government Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

About Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

NJ Depository

As a depository library for State of New Jersey government publications, the Alexander Library (social sciences and humanities) and Library of Science and Medicine have rich holdings dating back as far as 1850.  The collections combine depository and non-depository holdings for state agencies, and although many New Jersey libraries no longer are depositories, the Rutgers University Libraries continue to participate in the program. New Jersey documents, and in particular historical New Jersey documents, may also be found at the Dana Library in Newark, the Robeson Library in Camden, and in Special Collections.

To locate New Jersey government publications, search the Library Catalog or visit the reference desk at any library. Except for some older materials at the Library of Science and Medicine, all documents from the State of New Jersey appear in the Library Catalog.

Additional resources for locating material by and about New Jersey state and local governments are listed in the other sections of this guide.

Related Research Guides and Finding Aids from the Rutgers University Libraries

  • Census Resources - Federal
    A brief guide to locating federal census data, including tract and block data for New Jersey and other states.
  • Elections and Voting
    Starting points for finding information on elections and voting at all levels of government.
  • Government Publications at Dana Library
    Information about the Dana Library's collection of federal and state government publications.
  • Government Publications in Alexander Library
    Basic information about Alexander Library's collection of federal, state, foreign, and international government publications.
  • Government Resources in Health and Medicine
    Includes links to both Federal and New Jersey sources for health information.
  • Law
    Extensive information on federal, state, foreign, and international legal resources on the Internet, plus links to related sites.
  • Microforms in Alexander Library
    A searchable database listing many of the microform collections held by the Alexander Library, plus selected collections from other Rutgers libraries. The database includes location information as well as information on guides and indexes to the collections.
  • New Jersey
    Identifying resources that are available in the Rutgers University Libraries as well as on the Internet, this guide is intended to serve as a starting point for those researching New Jersey history.
  • New Jersey Information (Electronic Reference Sources)
    Links to assorted information on the state of New Jersey. Includes sections on Current Events; Education and Employment; Statistics; Transportation; and more.
  • Public Affairs, Public Service, and Public Administration
    Identifies materials related public administration that are available in the Rutgers University Libraries and on the Internet.
  • Scientific Maps
    Includes information on a variety of maps including both topographic and thematic maps of NJ, maps from the US Geological Survey, and others.

Stephanie Bartz

Profile Image
Stephanie Bartz
Contact Info
Archibald S. Alexander Library
Rutgers, The State University
169 College Ave.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-1163
Phone: 848-932-6113
FAX: 732-932-1101
sbartz@rci.rutgers.edu
Send Email

Government Resources Librarian

Profile Image
Mary Fetzer
Contact Info
Deputy AUL for Research and Instructional Services
Rutgers University Libraries
Alexander Library
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
848-932-6096
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip