Skip to main content
New Jersey State Government
Departments & Agencies
An alphabetical listing of links to the Web sites for the various departments and agencies within the state government.
Elections Division (NJ State Department)
Includes election results and voter counts beginning with 1998, voter resources, candidate resources, and other information.
Find Your Legislator
Locate a State Senator or Assemblyman by municipality, legislative district, or using the alphabetical listing. Also includes links to the legislative rosters for the Senate and General Assembly, with information on committees, committee membership, and legislative leadership.
Includes a biography of the Governor, plus a Newsroom with the texts of major speeches and radio talks, press releases, and other features.
Jobs4Jersey (NJ Labor and Workforce Development Department)
"New Jersey's virtual One-Stop, offers on-line services to workers and employers to build NJ’s Workforce for the 21st Century."
Judiciary - NJ Courts Online
Home page of the New Jersey State Courts with information on the Courts and Court administration; Court Opinions; and related links.
Updated daily, this site includes searchable NJ bills and statutes; information on members of the NJ Legislature; the NJ Constitution; the latest Legislative Calendar and Legislative Digest; and more.
Management and Budget Office (NJ Treasury Department)
Full-text of current year state budget publications and an archive of prior year publications (FY1998+), including the Governor's Budget Message, and the NJ Comprehensive Annual Financial Report.
New Jersey Resources
A consolidated collection of links to digital collections, legal resources, state databases, and more. From the NJ State Library.
New Jersey State Library
Home page of the New Jersey State Library, including a link to the online catalog.
State Archives (NJ State Department)
Includes links to searchable collections, Documentary Treasures, and other resources, all part of the historical research collections available at the Archives. Includes New Jersey State Constitutions, historical military records and marriage records, Governors' Oaths of Office, and many other resources.
State of New Jersey Official Site
Official website for the state government. Includes a search feature and links to departments, agencies, publications, and facts about the state.
State Services Index
"This alphabetical index lists services and activities performed by [New Jersey] State agencies. By clicking on the activity you will be linked to their homepage. This index can assist in determining what agency has the government records you are seeking."
Taxation Division (NJ Treasury Department)
General information and news; tax topics; publications and forms; important notices; and more.