Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Rutgers I-Corps

This guide includes links to resources that will help Rutgers I-Corps participants find data, reports, articles, and other types of business, science, and patent information.

Rutgers Market Research Databases

  • Statista integrates statistical data from topics such as business, education, finance, media, politics, society, and technology. Data is gathered from market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. The reports, charts, infographics, and statistics found in the database can be downloaded in Excel, PDF, PNG, or PowerPoint formats or embedded in Web pages. 
  • Mintel Reports offer consumer product and industry market research reports covering US and International marketplaces. Each report combines data and analysis of the competitive landscape, supply chain, market-share size and trends, and consumer profiles. Data is compiled from consumer survey research firms, retail sales figures and trade associations. 
  • PolicyMap displays many popular categories of demographic information as maps, including population, income, home ownership, and education. The underlying data is derived from both government and commercial sources. 
  • Another resource for visualizing Census data using maps is Social Explorer This site provides access to selected data sets for censuses and surveys from 1790-2010, with the display of graphical maps.

Census Data

  • The U.S. Census Bureau is a comprehensive data source for the U.S. population and business establishments. For the latest available information, start with data.census.gov. You have two options to start your search on the landing page: a free-form single search bar or an advanced search filtering experience.

At the bottom of the page you will find links to:

Management Analysis

Conference Board Research Collection

Contains over 1,000 full-text management and analytical reports on topics such as business ethics, corporate governance, leadership, outsourcing, and strategic management. This collection also includes annual studies, monthly news on economic conditions, and current news releases on economic indicators.

RUTGERS.EDU | SEARCH RUTGERS.EDU

© , Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Rutgers is an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers websites to accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback form.