Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Rutgers I-Corps

This guide includes links to resources that will help Rutgers I-Corps participants find data, reports, articles, and other types of business, science, and patent information.

Rutgers Public Company Databases

  • Mergent Online, features information on public and private firms around the world, including historical background, up to 25 years of financials, details on debt and capital structure, Mergent's own equity research, and reports on insider and institutional owners. Includes a Supply Chain tab (formerly Mergent Horizon) covering over 6,000 actively traded U.S. public companies, it provides a 360 degree view of a company's competitors, suppliers, partners, and corporate customers, using a detailed hierarchical classification system for actual products and services. 
  • MarketLine contains thousands of company profiles, SWOT analyses, financial deals, and market share information. 
  • Data Axle Reference Solutions (formerly ReferenceUSA) includes a directory of over 14 million U.S. public and private companies. Includes internal links to subsidiary and parent companies, as well as lines of business, senior executives and their titles. Can be used to generate lists of prospects and competitors by industry, location, size and other parameters.

Private Company Resources

  • PrivCo is an excellent resource for business and financial research on non-publicly traded companies, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed, and international unlisted companies. The database currently includes profiles for over 900,000 companies, 20,000 private equity and venture capital firms and investors, and 100,000 private market deals. 
  • Data Axle Reference Solutions (formerly ReferenceUSA) includes a directory of over 14 million U.S. public and private companies. Can be used to generate lists of prospects and competitors by industry, location, size and other parameters.

Westlaw Campus Research

Historical Company Research

RUTGERS.EDU | SEARCH RUTGERS.EDU

© , Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Rutgers is an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers websites to accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback form.