Accounting & Taxation
Intro: Accounting & Taxation Information 24/7
Welcome to our virtual orientation for the Rutgers MBA-PA program We are going to begin with a quick PowerPoint overview of some of the most useful databases for you as MBA students in professional accounting.
- Accounting & Taxation Information 24/7 (Short version)Brief PowerPoint presentation with useful links
- Accounting & Taxation Information 24/7 (Short version)PDF of PowerPoint presentation above
- Accounting & Taxation Iinformation 24/7 (Extended presentation)PowerPoint indicating several of the databases that might be useful to students in the MBA-PA program.
- Accounting & Taxation Information 24/7 (Extended presentation)PDF of above PowerPoint.
Searching Databases; Finding Sources
Before you begin searching, look at this video about Boolean Operators (AND, OR, NOT):
Building Search Strings, Part 1: Boolean Operators (OSLIS)
Intro to all business databases in Quick Guide at https://libguides.rutgers.edu/quick_biz
Advanced Searching on Ebscohost (Ebsco) -- For Business Source Premier and other Ebscohost databases.
Cheetah (formerly Intelliconnect):
More help and Video Tutorials for Cheetah at: https://lrus.wolterskluwer.com/training-support/cheetah/
Searching QuickSearch for books:
How to Look for a Book on a Topic/Subject (Advanced Search)
Documenting; List of Works Cited or References
Use the folder or list function in most databases to make a list of works cited.
"Instant" MLA Bibliographies from Ebsco -- You can use this procedure for APA, Harvard, or Chicago
After You Graduate
- Alumni Databases (Natalie Borisovets)Free databases available to all.
- Alumni Resources (Stephanie Bartz)Free items for Rutgers alumni and others
- JerseyClicks (State Library of New Jersey)Subscription databases available from the State Library of New Jersey
- Business Source Elite - Searching VideoGeneral business database. Part of JerseyClicks.org.
- Business Source Elite - Bibliography VideoHow to make a bibliography from Business Elite output. Part of JerseyClicks.org.
- Data Axle Reference Solutions - Simple or Quick SearchFinding information on a single company. Part of JerseyClicks.org.
- Data Axle Reference Solutions - Advanced SearchFinding companies in a certain industry. Part of JerseyClicks.org.
- Job Searching GuideSources of job information with a special emphasis on graduate students
Questions? Contact Us
Jonathan Torres
jonathan.torres@rutgers.edu
Roberta Tipton
tipton@rutgers.edu
