Accounting & Taxation

These general business indexes include coverage of the accounting literature:

Business Source Premier (Rutgers-restricted Access) Extensive full-text or full-image content from over 8,000 sources, including many accounting and auditing journals and magazines.

Factiva (formerly Dow Jones Interactive) (Rutgers-restricted Access) Full-text from over 6,000 business publications, including extensive news coverage.

For information on taxation, see Cheetah (formerly IntelliConnect) (Rutgers-restricted Access) Official government publications on the US and State tax system, along with guides and news from CCH.

The Accounting Research Network indexes working papers and ejournals in Accounting, Auditing, and Taxation.

You can also consult the Digital Accounting Collection at the University of Mississippi for a large collection of historical accounting journals and documents.

These indexes cover older articles and papers published in the fields of accounting and auditing:

Accounting & Tax Index (formerly in part Accountants' Index, A.I.C.P.A., 1921/23-1991). University Microfilms, 1992-2004. Quarterly with annual cumulations. A comprehensive list of books, articles, government documents, and professional reports about accounting, auditing and taxation. Includes author, title, and subject access. (CAMDEN Index Area; DANA Stacks HG5635.A52)

Accounting Articles. Commerce Clearing House, Monthly. Annotated list of major accounting articles and books. Uses a unique classified subject arrangement with an author index. (DANA HF5601.C73 ceased 1999)